January 12, 2010

Clogs To Release New EP in January 2010, New Record in March

Back in September, Asthmatic Kitty posted a playlist that included a new song by Clogs. Featuring Sufjan Stevens and Shara Worden (My Brightest Diamond), "We Were Here" was teased as a possible track off their follow-up album to 2006's Lantern. Over the past three months we've hammered out details and now have information on the album, including title, tracklist, and artwork.

You can read a lot more details than even we know as reported on the internet websites Stereogum and Pitchfork.

Recorded in Brooklyn and Sydney over the course of 2007 and 2008 then mixed & finished over the next year and a half, The Creatures in the Garden of Lady Walton includes performances by Sufjan Stevens, Shara Worden, Matt Berninger, and Aaron Dessner (of The National). The tracklist is as follows:

1) Cocodrillo [ft. Shara Worden]
2) I Used to Do
3) On the Edge [ft. Shara Worden]
4) Red Seas
5) The Owl of Love [ft. Shara Worden]
6) Adages of Cleansing [ft. Shara Worden]
7) Last Song [ft. Matt Berninger]
8) To Hugo
9) Raise the Flag [ft. Shara Worden]
10) We Were Here [ft. Sufjan Stevens and Shara Worden]

Do we have anything for you that those other sites don't have? Well, below are some pictures taken while the album was being recorded:

Bats hanging from a tree in Sydney's Domain Park.

A look inside the studio.

A look outside the studio.

The album will be released on March 2, 2010. An EP-length prologue titled Veil Waltz will be released January 26th. Get excited!

More about Clogs | More news stories for Clogs